Clay

photo 2

photo 3

 

3D-Design, Clay, 05/09/2014

This clay sculpture was fun, but very challenging. Taking a 2D image and making it a 3D sculpture out of a medium that I have never used before was tough, but it was good experience for me. Especially because I am going into a major where I will have to make 2D images and make them 3D in computer programs. Having this experience with the clay sculpture will make my life that much easier later on, because of the new knowledge that I have attained.

This entry was posted in Non-timebased and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

