Barloc Animation

Barloc-animation-

In this animation I created a large amount of motion and action by making many thin and organic lines. I chose not to do this animation with strict lines that defined the character, because it would have made it appear more stiff. With all the small lines shaping the character it created action within the art itself. I struggled with getting my character to stand up, but through many trials I finally succeeded at propping him up properly, and aiming his gun.
I inverted the colors of the flipbook when I put it in the animation because my character only comes out in the dark, so having it inverted made it correlate with his story.

Image | This entry was posted in Time-Based and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

